Discover The World of Classical Music with Grammofy

From Bach to Glass, from slow and smooth to fast and furious, our renowned experts from BBC Music and Gramophone Magazine introduce you to a broad variety of finest music – free on top of your existing Spotify Premium account.

Let's get started!

First, sign up with your email address and a password of your choice.

Now, let's connect Spotify

To listen to music you need to connect Grammofy to your Spotify Premium account. Click the button below and sign in with your Spotify credentials.

Morning Glory Vol. 1

Getting out of bed. Not hitting snooze again.

Play all

Getting out of bed. Not hitting snooze again.

Handpicked by the grammofy curation team

Visual Art: Philipp Nicolai Hertel

  • Three Small Tone Poems - III. Spring Morning Preview Only

    Frederick Delius

    David Lloyd-Jones, Royal Scottish National Orchestra2002
  • Romeo und Julia Suite Nr. 1 op. 64bis - Act I, Scene 1: The Street Awakens Preview Only

    Sergei Prokofiev

    Valery Gergiev, London Symphony Orchestra2008
  • Pelléas et Mélisande op. 80 - III. Sicilienne - Allegretto molto moderato Preview Only

    Gabriel Fauré

    John Georgiadis, RTE Sinfonietta1995
  • Petite Suite - I. En bateau. Andantino Preview Only

    Claude Debussy

    Thomas Zehetmair, Orchestre de chambre de Paris2013
  • Pictures at an Exhibition - Promenade Preview Only

    Modest Mussorgsky

    Mariss Jansons, Sinfonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks2014
  • Má Vlast - II. Vltava (Die Moldau) Preview Only

    Bedřich Smetana

    Rafael Kubelík, Wiener Philharmoniker1959
  • Symphony No. 2 in D major op. 43 - I. Allegretto Preview Only

    Jean Sibelius

    Pietari Inkinen, New Zealand Symphony Orchestra2008
  • Violin Concerto op. 35 - II. Romanze: Andante Preview Only

    Erich Wolfgang Korngold

    Hyeyoon Park, Lawrence Renes, Sinfonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks2009
  • Symphony No. 3 in F major op. 90 - II. Andante Preview Only

    Johannes Brahms

    Mariss Jansons, Sinfonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks2010
  • Clarinet Concerto in A major KV 622 - II. Adagio Preview Only

    Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Martin Fröst, Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen2010
  • Symphony No. 3 op. 27 FS 60 »Sinfonia espansiva« - II. Andante pastorale Preview Only

    Carl Nielsen

    Sir Colin Davis, London Symphony Orchestra, Lucy Hall, Marcus Farnsworth2011
  • Suite - I have a bonnet trimmed with blue Preview Only

    John Rutter

    David Lloyd-Jones, Royal Ballet Sinfonia1996
  • Chanson de Matin op. 15 No. 2 Preview Only

    Edward Elgar (arr. Roger Turner)

    Tasmin Little, Sir Andrew Davis, BBC Philharmonic Orchestra2013
  • Four Sea Interludes op. 33a - II. Sunday Morning. Allegro spirituoso Preview Only

    Benjamin Britten

    Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Orchestre Métropolitain du Grand Montréal2007
  • Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune Preview Only

    Claude Debussy

    Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Orchestre Métropolitain du Grand Montréal, Marie-Andrée Benny2007
  • Symphony No. 2 in b minor - III. Andante - Preview Only

    Alexander Porfirjewitsch Borodin

    Gerard Schwarz, Seattle Symphony2009
  • Harfenkonzert in E flat major op. 74 - I. Allegro moderato Preview Only

    Reinhold Glière

    Emmanuel Ceysson, Lawrence Renes, Sinfonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks2009
  • Die Planeten op. 32 - II. Venus, the Bringer of Peace Preview Only

    Gustav Holst

    Sir Colin Davis, London Symphony Orchestra2002
  • The Nutcracker op. 71 - Ouvertüre Preview Only

    Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

    Valery Gergiev, Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra2015
  • Symphony No. 9 in e minor op. 95 »From The New World« - II. Largo Preview Only

    Antonín Dvořák

    Mariss Jansons, Royal Concertgebouw Orkest Amsterdam2003
  • Symphony No. 1 in D major »Titan« - I. Langsam. Schleppend. Wie ein Naturlaut. Im Anfang sehr gemächlich Preview Only

    Gustav Mahler

    Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Sinfonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks2014
  • Cello Concerto in b minor op. 104 - I. Allegro Preview Only

    Antonín Dvořák

    Johannes Moser, Jakub Hrůša, Pražská komorní filharmonie2015
  • Symphony No. 8 in F major op. 93 - II. Allegretto scherzando Preview Only

    Ludwig van Beethoven

    Mariss Jansons, Sinfonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks2012
  • Karelia Suite op. 11 - Intermezzo I Preview Only

    Jean Sibelius

    Osmo Vänskä, Lahti Symphony Orchestra1997
  • Klavierstücke op. 76 - VI. Intermezzo A-Dur Preview Only

    Johannes Brahms

    Alessio Bax2012
  • 2 Pieces for Cello and Orchestra op. 20 - I. Melodie Preview Only

    Alexander Glazunov

    Jamie Walton, Okko Kamu, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra2013
  • Serenade for Strings in E major op. 22 - II. Menuetto Preview Only

    Antonín Dvořák

    Alexander Rudin, Musica Viva2012
  • String Quartet No. 13 in a minor D 804 op. 29 No. 1 »Rosamunde« - II. Andante Preview Only

    Franz Schubert

    Artemis Quartett2012
  • Serenade in F major op. 31 - II. Canzonetta. Tempo di valse, un poco tranquillo Preview Only

    Wilhelm Stenhammar

    Christian Lindberg, deFilharmonie2013
  • La Scandinavie - V. Air et Finale sur des Danses Norvégiennes Preview Only

    Percy Grainger

    Andreas Brantelid, Christian Ihle Hadland2014
  • Quintet No. 2 op. 223 - Andante con moto (Soleil au matin) Preview Only

    Guy Ropartz

    Jennifer Swartz, Timothy Hutchins, Marianne Dugal, Jonathan Crow, Brian Manker2004
  • Die Planeten op. 32 - VII. Neptune, the Mystic Preview Only

    Gustav Holst

    Sir Colin Davis, London Symphony Orchestra2002
  • Fantasien op. 116 - II. Intermezzo a-moll Preview Only

    Johannes Brahms

    Anna Vinnitskaya2015
  • Violin Concerto No. 2 in g minor op. 63 - II. Andante assai Preview Only

    Sergei Prokofiev

    Arabella Steinbacher, Vasily Petrenko, Russian National Orchestra2012
  • Daphnis et Chloé Suite Nr. 2 - IIIa. Lever du jour - Daphnis And Chloé Are Reunited Preview Only

    Maurice Ravel

    Charles Münch, Boston Symphony Orchestra, New England Conservatory Chorus, New England Conservatory Alumni Chorus1955

(Preview Only)